How many gallons of gas would it take to get to the moon?

5100 gallons

---

Now for a bit of history: for the 1967 Apollo mission to the moon, Saturn V rocket's first stage carried 203,400 gallons of kerosene fuel and 318,000 gallons of liquid oxygen needed for, totaling over 500,000 gallons of fuel for getting out of the atmosphere alone.