What is throughout?

Throughout means in every part of a place, object or timeframe.

---

preposition in every part of (a place or object). "the event had repercussions throughout Europe" synonyms: all over, all around, in every part of, all through, right through, around adverb in every part of a place or object. "the house is in good order throughout