Who played ferris bueller's girlfriend in ferris bueller's day off?

Sloane Peterson is the girlfriend of Ferris Bueller and skips school with Ferris and Cameron. She is played by Mia Sara. In the original novel, Sloane's father was a Chicago Police Officer, and threatened to ground her if he saw her hanging out with Ferris, a known neighborhood troublemaker.