What is the buzz lightyear movie about?

The film follows the space ranger Buzz Lightyear who is marooned on a hostile planet with his commander and crew and his efforts to find a way back home. It is said to be the movie Andy saw which prompted the gift of a Buzz Light-year action figure for his birthday in Toy Story.

---

The movie “Buzz Lightyear” is a sequel to the “Toy Story” series of animated Disney films. The series revolves around the toys that belong to a young boy, Charlie. These toys come to life when humans are not present. Buzz is an astronaut figure toy.