How to carve a pumpkin in minecraft?

To get a Carved Pumpkin in Survival Mode: Hold your Shears. Next, place the shears in your hand by selecting them in the hotbar. Use the Shears. Next, use the shears on the pumpkin to carve a face into pumpkin. Dig up the Carved Pumpkin. Pick up the Carved Pumpkin.