What is the opposite of wax?

Wax doesn't have an opposite when used as a noun. When used as a verb, to "wax" you can figure the opposite would be "unwaxed," or "not waxing." Since this is also an adjective, as in "waxing moon" (meaning more of it is visible), the opposite of wax would also be "wane," or to show less of.