What is the planet hoth?

Hoth is a frozen planet of ice and snow in the Star Wars universe. In "The Empire Strikes Back", it was the site of a rebel base which was attacked by the Empire.

---

The planet Hoth is a fictional world invented by George Lucas for his Star Wars movies & books.