How do you grow a snake plant?

Pot these evergreen perennials in a light, well-draining soil. Water plant every 2-6 weeks, make sure the soil is almost completely dry before thoroughly watering again. Water less frequently, every 4-8 weeks, when the temps are cooler and the sun is less intense. Snake plants prefer medium light.