Which country has the greatest altitude difference in the world?

China. Mount Everest at 29,029 feet sets the upper point of the country’s elevation. Ayding Lake located in the Turpan Depression at 505 feet below sea level is one of the lowest places on Earth. The difference between China's Ayding Lake’s elevation and Mount Everest’s elevation is 29,534.12 feet!