How big is a canary melon?

The Canary melon or winter melon is a large, bright-yellow elongated melon with a pale green to white inner flesh. This melon has a distinctively sweet flavor that is slightly tangier than a honeydew melon. On average they are 4 to 5 pounds at maturity, and would be about 5 inches across.