How big are japanese spider crabs?

Japanese Spider Crabs can Weigh up to 40 pounds and reaching up to 18 feet from claw to claw, it can grow to triple the size of the average man.

---

Fully grown it can reach a leg span of 12', a body size of 15 inches and weigh as much as 44 pounds. The width of the oval-shaped and vertically rounded shell can reach up to 12 inches and can be up to 16 inches long. Males are larger than the females.