What is a squirrel weigh?

Since there are so many types of squirrels, they range greatly in size. The smallest squirrel is the African pygmy squirrel. It weighs just 0.35 ounces. The Indian giant squirrel is the world's largest known squirrel. It weighs up to 4 pounds. Grey squirrels typically weigh about 1 to 1.5 pounds.