Is there a snake called congo?

The Congo snake is not actually a snake; it's not even a reptile at all. It's a genus of huge aquatic salamanders that resemble a snake. There are currently three recognized species: the three-toed amphiuma, the two-toed amphiuma, and the one-toed amphiuma.