What generation am i if i was born in nineteen seventy nine?

Pew Research Center groups 1979 into Gen X. The next group is millennial.

---

If you were born in 1979, then you are a member of Generation X. Sometimes it is called Gen X or Xers for short. Generation X was born between the mid-1960s and the early-1980s, after baby boomers and before millennials