How are fruit snacks made?

Fruit snacks are made using; water, unflavored gelatin, and sugar. First blend your fruit and add it to a saucepan with half of a cup cold water, on low heat. Add one package of gelatin and one cup of sugar to the water. Stir over low heat until sugar dissolves. Pour mixture into molds and let set.