How do you know when your dogs in heat?

1. Swollen vulva. 2. Bloody or straw-colored discharge from the vulva. 3. Receptive to male dogs. 4. Excessive licking of the genital area. 5. Agitated, nervous, or aggressive behavior. 6. Urinating more frequently. 7. Change in tail position.