What is harry potter's pet's name?

Perhaps the most recognizable owl at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry is the one belonging to Harry Potter. Hedwig, a snowy owl, is a birthday gift presented to Harry by his great friend, Rubeus Hagrid.