What temperature do you cook a corn squash?

To prep acorn squash, preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Cut squash in half and lightly oil. Place cut side down onto a cookie sheet. Bake until it begins to soften, approximately 30 to 45 minutes or until you can easily put a fork in it.