Do you know what the tik tok app is?

Tik Tok is an app that allows users to upload and share short video clips to their followers.

---

TikTok is a video-sharing app owned by ByteDance, a China-based company. It is used to create, share, and view short videos. TikTok is similar to the now defunct app, Vine. In 2019 the US FTC fined ByteDance $5.7 million for collecting information from minors under the age of 13.