Is the earth dying?

No, the earth is not dying. It will live until our sun changes. In about 5 billion years, the sun will run out of hydrogen to feed the nuclear reaction and become a red giant. Our star’s atmosphere will push out into the solar system, swallowing up Mercury, Venus, and finally Earth