Where is qui-gon jinn?

In Star Wars, Qui-Gon Jinn was a male human born on the galactic capital of Coruscant circa 80 BBY. Identified as a Force-sensitive, he was taken for training by the Jedi Order. He was killed in a battle with Darth Maul.