What is granulated garlic powder?

Granulated garlic is dried garlic ground up to approximately the consistency of salt granules. Or it may be a little more coarse than salt, with larger granules. This is in contrast to powdered garlic which is ground up to the consistency of corn starch or powdered sugar.