How big was the biggest hail stone?

The largest officially recognized hailstone on record to have been 'captured' in the U.S. fell near Vivian, South Dakota in 2010 on July 23rd. It measured 8.0” in diameter, 18 ½” in circumference, and weighed in at 1.9375 pounds.