How do you fix stringy slime?

Sprinkle on about half tsp of baking soda. Sprinkle the baking soda over your slime and then use your hands to knead it in. Add 1 tsp (5 mL) more of the contact solution. ... Include 1 tsp (5 mL) of baby oil to reduce stickiness and add shine. ... Knead the slime until it is no longer sticky.