How much sun does a tulip need?

Tulips love the sunshine and bring their bountiful colors to gardens. You can plant tulips in partial shade, though they do best in spots that receive full sunlight for the better part of the day. Ideally, the flowers shouldn’t receive the full brunt of the sun during the hottest part of the day.