Is white rice better than brown rice?

Brown Rice is Higher in Fiber, Vitamins and Minerals Brown rice has a big advantage over white rice when it comes to nutrient content. Brown rice has more fiber and antioxidants, as well as a lot more important vitamins and minerals. White rice is mostly a source of "empty" calories and carbs.