How often should you buy a new mattress?

The Better Sleep Council recommends replacing your mattress every 7-10 years, depending on comfort and support. The truth is that the life of a mattress varies wildly, which depends on how you take care of it, how you sleep on it and how often you rotate it.

---

every 7-10 years, or when the mattress is distressed and lumpy.