When's the sun gonna end?

The sun will never end. But it will change. It will get brighter and grow in size to reach the Earth. Then, in about 5 to 6 billion years, it will deplete its supply of hydrogen and helium fusion fuels, collapsing into a white dwarf star about the size of the Earth, cooling for trillions of years.