How do you get a skeleton head in minecraft?

1. Find a Skeleton and a Charged Creeper. First, you need to find both a skeleton as well as a charged creeper. 2. Ignite the Charged Creeper. Next, you will want to ignite the charged creeper. 3. Pick up the Skeleton Skull.