What temperature do you cook beer canned chicken at?

Beer can chicken is typically prepared on a grill. Grill over indirect medium heat for about 1 1/4 to 1 1/2 hours, or until juices run clear and internal temp in the thickest part of the thigh is 180°. Carefully remove the chicken and can from the grill. Let chicken rest for about 10 minutes.