What's the definition of neuropathy in feet?

Neuropathy, also called Peripheral Neuropathy, is damage or dysfunction of one or more nerves that typically results in numbness, tingling, muscle weakness and pain in the affected area. Neuropathies frequently start in your hands and feet, but other parts of your body can be affected too.