Who's the most famous hawaiian singer?

The most famous Hawaiian singer was Israel Kaanaoi Kamakawiwoole, whose album "Facing Future", became Hawaii's first certified platinum album. He also received international acclaim for his popular rendition of ‘Over the Rainbow, slash, What a Wonderful World.’