What is death mean?

Death means the end of the life of a person or organism. It is the permanent ending of vital processes in a cell or tissue.

---

Death is the irreversible cessation of all biological functions that sustains an organism. It can also be defined as the irreversible cessation of functioning of the whole brain, including the brain stem.