How long do i cook a whole sweet potato in the instant pot?

Place the stainless steel trivet inside the Instant Pot. Add 1 cup of water. Place clean sweet potatoes on top of the trivet. Cook on high pressure for 15 minutes. Note that it will take about 10 minutes for the pressure to build. Allow the pressure to release naturally for 10 minutes.