What is the tower of babel?

The tower is a myth meant to explain why the world's peoples speak different languages. It is in Genesis 11:1-9

---

The Tower of Babel is a structure featured in the Bible. In the story, after the Great Flood, God told the people to spread out over the whole world. Instead they built a city and high tower to encourage everyone to stay in one place, so God confused their language.