Where is the bastion gorkha from?

The Gurkhas or Gorkhas are soldiers native to the Indian subcontinent of Nepalese nationality recruited for the British Army, Nepalese Army, Indian Army, Gurkha Contingent Singapore, Gurkha Reserve Unit Brunei, UN peacekeeping force and war zones around the world.