What does a cowboy represent?

It is said a cowboy symbols represent the cowboy spirit of independence and self-reliance. A cowboy lives what he believes and does not worry about conforming to anyone's mold. Cowboys have substance, strength, and courage

---

a spirit of independence and self-reliance