How big is the biggest caterpillar?

The Hickory Horned Devil, it ranges from about 4.5 to 5.5 inches (12 to 14 cm) fully grown before pupating into the Regal Moth. It lives in deciduous forests in the Eastern US, from central Missouri and southwest to eastern Texas, and from those locations to the east coast.