Who plays the joker in the movie the joker?

The role of the Joker is played by Joaquin Rafael Phoenix. He is an American actor, producer and activist.

---

Joaquin Phoenix

---

In the new 2019 movie Joker, Joaquin Phoenix, plays the character of a mentally ill, impoverished stand-up comedian disregarded by society known as Joker.