When did the civil war end what date?

On Apr 9, 1865, Gen Robert E. Lee surrendered his Confederate troops at Appomattox Court House, initiating a wider surrender of all land forces. Brig Gen Stand Watie and his Cherokee troops held out until Jun 23. but it was not until Nov 6, that the navy's CSS Shenandoah surrendered in England.