What is the rosettastone?

The Rosetta Stone is a stone with the same decree inscribed in 3 different writing systems. These were ancient Egyptian heiroglyphs, ancient Egyptian Demotic script, and ancient Greek. It was instrumental in deciphering the Egyptian scripts.