What's a mega bot?

In the summer of 2015, MegaBots, inc. completed construction of the USA's first giant piloted mech. The Mk. II MegaBot is a 15-foot tall, 12,000lb robot capable of hurling 3lb projectiles at speeds of over 130 MPH.