How to know if a cat is your spirit animal?

Pay attention to recurrent appearances of a particular animal in your life. Take note of animals in your dreams. Spirit animals often appear to people at night in their dreams. Consult a shaman or medium. These spiritual mediums have methods or advice for finding your spirit animal.