What's more rare diamonds or emeralds?

Emeralds

---

There are definitely more diamonds on the earth then emeralds. ... Gem quality emeralds are rarer than colorless diamonds . Usually an emerald is considered less valuable than a diamond but on rare occasions, an emerald maybe more precious.