Are elephants afraid of mice?

No, elephants are not afraid of mice. Theories speculate that elephants are afraid of mice because the tiny creatures nibble on their feet or can climb up into their trunks. It is more likely that elephants, which have relatively poor eyesight, simply become startled when mice dart past.