What are the flint tropics?

The Flint Tropics was the fictional basketball team in the 2008 comedy film Semi-Pro starring Will Ferrell and Woody Harrelson. This movie was loosely based on the final season of the American Basketball Association which merged with the National Basketball Association in 1976.