Is ballroom dancing in olympic sport?

The World Dance Sport Federation website shows letters and certificates from the IOC that recognize dancesport as an eligible sport for inclusion pursuant to rule 29 of the Olympic Charter. However, dancesport has not been included as an official event at the Olympics since its recognition.