How old was queen elizabeth when she ascended to the throne?

Both English Monarchs named Elizabeth were 25 years old at their coronation. Queen Elizabeth I became queen at age 25 in January 1559. Queen Elizabeth II acceded to the throne at the age of 25 in June 1953.