What zodiac sign is libra?

Libra, Sept. 23 to Oct. 23, is the sign represented by a pair of scales, symbolizing balance and harmony. It's a cardinal sign, meaning its modality is to take initiative, and an air sign, with an emphasis on the intellect and communication. It is the only sign represented by a non-living object.