How long does it take to smoke chicken leg quarters?

The length of time needed to smoke chicken legs depends upon the temperature of the smoker. At 275 degrees, you should smoke them for 90 minutes. Use a meat thermometer to be sure that the internal temperature of the chicken reaches 165 degrees.